Testimonials

Find out how Sandwell Leisure Trust has changed the lives and helped people enjoy more sport and physical activity.

If you would like to share your experiences then please contact us as we would love to hear from you. You can email us directly at info@slt-leisure.co.uk.
 

Rob Hickman - Customer Review - January 2017

Haden Hill Leisure Centre
Testimonial Image
Great Spin session with Helen at Haden Hill tonight.
Read More

Lizzie Writes - Customer Review - January 2017

Smethwick Swimming Centre
Testimonial Image
Thanks to Jon @SLTGetActive for another fab 1-2-1! Keeps me motivated and always coming up with ways to push myself!
Read More

Davey Dug - Customer Review - January 2017

Haden Hill Leisure Centre
Testimonial Image
@SLTGetActive your Haden Hill crew are mint, from the staff on the desk to the instructors I can't fault a thing, they are all amazing.
Read More

Johanna - Pheonix Collegiate Staff Training Day - January 2017

Sports Development
Thanks for helping to organise our staff training with Karl it was a very good session and I think the staff got a lot out of it. Thanks Johanna.
Read More

Cristina - Customer Review - January 2017

Testimonial Image
@SLTGetActive exactly why I love using SLT- so friendly, helpful and supportive. No one ever judges you.
Read More

Ian Gould - Customer Review - January 2017

Haden Hill Leisure Centre
Testimonial Image
@SLTGetActive Love my morning swims and never too young to learn either. Opens up a whole new world. Staff at Haden Hill Leisure Centre amazing too 7am crew.
Read More

Emma Galvin - Customer Review - January 2017

Portway Lifestyle Centre
Testimonial Image
I just want to say a huge thank you to all the staff members that helped with my sons pool party yesterday. From the first day we made enquiries, nothing was ever a problem and all my questions were answered. Then on the day of his party (yesterday) the staff were so helpful and friendly, nothing was too much and it meant something that they...
Read More

Lee Walker - Customer Review - January 2017

Tipton Sports Academy
Testimonial Image
Really enjoyed our first trip to Tipton Sports Academy @SLTGetActive to try tennis with Joe. Will be back.
Read More

Cristina - Customer Review - January 2017

Wednesbury Leisure Centre
Testimonial Image
@SLTGetActive can I just say how fantastic Sam's 6.30am Spin classes have been this week at Wednesbury...def a total body workout!
Read More

Amiey - Customer Review - December 2017

Wednesbury Leisure Centre
Testimonial Image
Took my youngest son swimming here today at 9.30 til 10.30am. This is the 1st time we have visited the leisure centre and I'm very impressed! So clean and warm! We had the little pool to ourselves and we both enjoyed it. My son is only 3 and quite nervous around the pool usually but he was so confident and loved the toys that were out. The staff...
Read More

Cathy Ferriday, Engagement Manager, Mytime Active - Santa Dash - December 2016

Sports Development
I wanted to say a huge thanks to you and your team for all your help and support in promoting the Santa Dash. It was a great success and I understand that we had over 700 hundred people participate. We had some good coverage by the Express and Star both in the paper and online. We had some very positive feedback from participants and there are...
Read More

Sam Griffiths - Customer Review - November 2016

Wednesbury Leisure Centre
Brilliant staff and instructors who really know their stuff. Fantastic classes.
Read More

Chris Light, Old Park Primary School - Sports Day - November 2016

Sports Development
The feedback so far was a GREAT day and well organised from your end and much appreciated. All of the children went away smiling (even the non-sporty ones). Once again thank you and all your staff for a wonderful day.
Read More

Penny Collins, Sandwell Parents for Disabled Children - SPDC Tennis Sessions - November 2016

Sports Development
I just wanted to say a huge thank you for the tennis sessions last Tuesday and Thursday. The feedback from the parents, the children and our staff team was fantastic. They had all enjoyed the range of activities that were included in the sessions and I know that lots of skills were learnt. The pace of the sessions was perfect with all children (and...
Read More

Colin Ford - Customer Review - October 2016

Haden Hill Leisure Centre
Testimonial Image
Boxacise was ace again tonight as always, felt a bit rough but Liz pushed me and worked me hard. Top instructors, top gym.
Read More

Mr J. Dhesi - Customer Review - October 2016

Smethwick Swimming Centre
Value for money - great service for local community. Cleanliness and facilities are great.
Read More

G K Bajwa - Customer Review - October 2016

Wednesbury Leisure Centre
Testimonial Image
@SLTGetActive I'm very impressed with the range of activities at the leisure centre. Much needed and appreciated thanks.
Read More

Michelle Blackhall, Senior Supervisor Oldbury Town Libraries - Review - October 2016

Sports Development
Please could you pass on my thanks to Natalie and SLT for all the support she gives to libraries. I have worked with Natalie on several occasions and she is always supportive and provides quality activities that the customers enjoy. It really is a great example of partnership working.
Read More

Rajdeep Atwal - Review - September 2016

Portway Lifestyle Centre
On behalf of the SHOES planning we would like to say a massive thank you for Monday. We have received a lot of compliments about the venue and how everything ran smoothly and that’s thanks to you John (centre manager). You accommodated all our needs and made sure we had everything ready for the day. Helen and I really appreciated how you was...
Read More

Mrs R Jefferson - Customer Review - September 2016

Portway Lifestyle Centre
I think you have it right at Portway Lifestyle Centre. Variety of sessions, great instructors (Sam and Kev especially) and clean facilities.
Read More

Lisa Worsey - Customer Review - September 2016

Portway Lifestyle Centre
Testimonial Image
@SLTGetActive 1st time at Portway this afternoon, normally at Tipton Leisure Centre. Really impressed with gym, good workout, fab atmosphere like Tipton Leisure Centre.
Read More

Ellen Morgan - Customer Review - September 2016

Wednesbury Leisure Centre
I particularly enjoy the spin classes taught by Ruth on Wednesday/ Friday/ Saturday, best spin classes I've attended, fun, fast paced and I really feel like I've worked hard when I come out. Really pleased with the service, variety of classes and friendly staff.
Read More

Miss R Freeman - Customer Review - September 2016

Wednesbury Leisure Centre
Today I did step aerobics for the 1st time in about 15 years with Les and loved it. I'll be back next week. I loved the class and the staff are very polite and cheerful.
Read More

Dan Jarvis - Customer Review - September 2016

Haden Hill Leisure Centre
Would just like to say you (swimming teachers) have both done a great job teaching my kids. You are both to be commended for how you have supported and pushed the girls to achieve. I love the attention you pay to both and the way you talk to them and support them. Great pair of teachers, Haden Hill Leisure Centre should not let you go.
Read More