Testimonials

Find out how Sandwell Leisure Trust has changed the lives and helped people enjoy more sport and physical activity.

If you would like to share your experiences then please contact us as we would love to hear from you. You can email us directly at info@slt-leisure.co.uk.
 

Sharon Chileshe - Customer Review - April 2016

Smethwick Swimming Centre
It's a lovely atmosphere and the staff are really friendly.
Read More

Nigel Bentley, School Games Coordinator - Tennis Leaders Course - March 2016

Tipton Sports Academy
Just to say a big thank you for organising today and a very big thank you to Craig for doing a great job with the kids today. They really enjoyed it and I'm confident they will be great when they help to run the competition on May 10th. Thanks again. Nigel Bentley, School Games Organiser for Dudley
Read More

Heather Manser - Customer Review - March 2016

Testimonial Image
Best value for money by far! Access to 8 centres, plenty of classes to attend & 1-2-1 training! Awesome!
Read More

GymDJUK - Customer Review - March 2016

Haden Hill Leisure Centre
Testimonial Image
Great Spin Class @SLTGetActive Haden Hill this evening. The instructor & music excellent. #motivation #fitness #cardio #greatworkout
Read More

Jasvinder Dhesi - Customer Review - March 2016

Portway Lifestyle Centre
Great service and facilities. Cover wide range of activities. Great yoga class in Thursday at 7pm at Portway.
Read More

Denise Wilkins - Customer Review - March 2016

Portway Lifestyle Centre
I have been a member of SLT for many years using the facilities on a regular basis to keep fit. However 10 months ago I decided to have personal programme written. I started at 33% body fat, very little muscle and a MET age of 45 (just 2 years below my actual age) Now 10 months on I have a body fat of 10%, much more muscle and a MET age of 14....
Read More

Hales Sport - Indoor Athletics League - March 2016

Tipton Sports Academy
Testimonial Image
Great to see so many local youngsters getting active! #healthylifestyle #healthyhabits
Read More

Jane Tyler - Customer Review - March 2016

Smethwick Swimming Centre
Testimonial Image
Too right, SLT is the best gym chain I've belonged to.
Read More

Heather Manser - Customer Review - March 2016

Smethwick Swimming Centre
Testimonial Image
Total saddo tweet but its 1 year to the day that I had my first ever 1-2-1 session. Awesome journey, loving every min #fitfam @SLTGetActive
Read More

Lizzie Writes - Customer Review - March 2016

Smethwick Swimming Centre
Testimonial Image
I could never have got fit & healthy without @SLTGetActive – they have changed my life. That is not an exaggeration!
Read More

Katy - Customer Review - March 2016

Testimonial Image
@KarlosBickley @USN_UK OK, I promise to exercise three times a week! Currently gyming it at @SLTGetActive and loving it! x
Read More

Anne Wallwin - Customer Review - March 2016

Smethwick Swimming Centre
Testimonial Image
@SLTGetActive lifeguards at Thimblemill baths are great. They never take eyes off the pool or sit down. So reassuring for parents.
Read More

Alice Copage - Sandwell and West Birmingham CCG Event - February 2016

Firstly thank you to you and your team for attending our event yesterday for all staff at Sandwell and West Birmingham CCG. You were all extremely professional and managed the shock and laughter from our staff very well. Your presentation was excellent, you gave enough information to allow our staff to safely use the new office...
Read More

Paul Jenkins - Head Coach, Wheelchair Rugby - Feb 2016

Harry Mitchell Leisure Centre
Can I take this opportunity to say how helpful and welcoming all the staff are at the leisure centre. They are making our training run smoothly. Paul Jenkins - Head Coach Ospreys Senior Wheelchair Rugby Team Ospreys Youth Wheelchair Rugby Team
Read More

Amy Burrill - Customer Review - Feb 2016

Smethwick Swimming Centre
When Tom and Anna announced that they were leaving Smethwick Swimming Centre I was concerned. I had recently started attending the gym after making the decision to change my lifestyle drastically. With support during one to ones with Tom and attending the classes led predominately by Anna and Bradie I had begun to make visible progress (and...
Read More

Claire Dainty - Customer Review - January 2016

Wednesbury Leisure Centre
It's ace just please don't change it! Only place anywhere that offers affordable swim lessons and tailored to children with special needs. This is much needed and my son has excelled (he couldn't do mainstream). Fitness classes are amazing, best choice and quality anywhere at a great price.
Read More

Rachel Hall - Customer Review - December 2015

Wednesbury Leisure Centre
The service and professionalism of the staff is great, they are extremely well presented, very polite and friendly. A credit to the SLT team. As a former gym phobic I can honestly say I have never felt so comfortable in attending a gym I have even taken out membership I feel that comfortable, as there is no pressure and nobody takes any notice...
Read More

Rachael Mason - Customer Review - December 2015

Wednesbury Leisure Centre
I joined the gym 5 weeks ago to do a few classes but decided to book in for a personal program with Ian. Since joining I have only participated in 3 classes as I really enjoy the circuit Ian put together for me. In total I have lost 10Ib in weight and 6 3/4 inches, I would like to thank Ian for his help, motivation and support over the last 5...
Read More

Karen Wallin - Special Olympics - December 2015

Portway Lifestyle Centre
Testimonial Image
Thank you @gridgood @SLTGetActive for helping to make @SOGreatBritain #matp challenge day a great success
Read More

SAFS - Special Olympics - December 2015

Portway Lifestyle Centre
Testimonial Image
Our service users had an amazing time at the Special Olympics today at Portway Lifestyle Centre! #MATP @SLTGetActive
Read More

Heather Lomax - Customer Review - December 2015

Harry Mitchell Leisure Centre
Testimonial Image
@SLTGetActive @Kaleidoscope_PG Harry Mitchell Leisure Centre are brilliant! We’re there every Tuesday & new badminton group at Tipton Sports Academy
Read More

Anthony Dosanjh - Customer Review - December 2015

Smethwick Swimming Centre
Testimonial Image
@SLTGetActive what a surprise; new layout at SSC. Loved it! Great early morning cardio session. Thank you!
Read More

Shaun Mason - Customer Review - December 2015

Wednesbury Leisure Centre
Just had my program set by Ian and really enjoyed it. Always in the gym to help and gives great advice on how to use the equipment. Also encourages you to do your best. Well done Ian!
Read More

Amy Somerville - Mytime Active - Santa Dash 2015

Sports Development
Testimonial Image
Thank you and all SLT staff involved so much for supporting us throughout the preparation of, and on the day of the Sandwell Santa Dash Event on Saturday. It was hugely appreciated. Amy Somerville, Sports and Events Co-Ordinator, Mytime Active
Read More

In Connection With